I Recover Out Loud but I Still Depend On the Anonymity in Meetings

Anonymity is the spiritual foundation…an honest look at a common character defect, by my friend, Maggie Shores.

SOBER COURAGE

silenceI do not usually get angry and rant, but this has really affected me, and I feel that anonymity is a very important topic and I need to speak out.

As many of you may know by now, I am going through a nasty divorce, well, I am really at the beginning of it all but it has already become nasty. We have been separated for four months and it has been a horribly difficult transition for all of us, and a totally devastating blow right in the gut for me. Yet, I can already see that it has been the best decision I have ever made, and I only wish I would have made it sooner.

Nevertheless, the family is split, people have taken clear and definite sides, and I am truly finding out who my real friends are. Not to mention the fact that my soon-to-be-ex-husband is also in the…

View original post 602 more words

2 responses to “I Recover Out Loud but I Still Depend On the Anonymity in Meetings