T. G. I. F.!!

image

One day at a time, one step at a time.

It’s been kind of a long week, not gonna lie. The good news is that I haven’t hurt myself or anyone else, and I’m starting to take better care of myself again. (Last month was not great for self-care)
I’m learning how to get along in a new organization, with new people, and learning the ropes…it sometimes occurs to me what the average 50-ish person is doing with their life, vs. what this chick is up to.
Today, I’m ok with where I am. Not much of my journey through this world has been “average”, up to this point, so why start now?
I have everything I need. My children are growing and getting better, my husband is (almost) too good to be true, and Mom is still ornery and foing pretty well. The cats are healthy (not to mention how well the fleas are), and God is definitely still on the throne.
I’m very grateful for each of you who stop by. Please leave me a short note below. The biggest reason I like to blog is for the feeling of community that surrounds everyone here. Friends of friends, and acquaintances that may end up being great friends. That’s the main thing.
Have a great day, gang.
And please leave me a note. What are your plans for the weekend?

Posted from my cabin in the mountains.

19 responses to “T. G. I. F.!!

  1. Abbie – it’s my baby girl’s 1 year birthday party this weekend! Then Sunday it’s in-laws for mother’s day. Unfortunately my wife’s grandma has under a year to live. But we get to visit her this weekend so that will be special.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sounds like the makings of a potential emotional roller coaster. I hope it’s a happy and peaceful time for you all. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

      Like

  2. Well, I have to admit missing popping in my friend. Hope is indeed a goodly word and I hope to see you more often in here. You were one of the first to say hi and for that I remain truly grateful. I hope you have a good weekend 😊

    Liked by 1 person

      • Had a bit of a time out trying to decide what my book needed…one if those uber stressy things that eats time…it’s gone off to a proofer so I is back 😁 Must catch up on blogs though…I feel I’ve neglected you all 😱

        Liked by 1 person

        • 😰 glad you’re back!
          Someday I hope to have enough worthwhile content to write a book.
          Blog-reading can be great but TIME CONSUMING. Probly due to the fact that I have so many that I follow.

          Liked by 1 person

          • You might regret saying that 🙂
            I’ve got loads of ideas for books but time to get it all down is the issue… I need to do one at a time not all at once. Too right about blog reading being time consuming too. The more followers the quicker they drop through the reader. Sometimes it hard to keep up…obviously why you missed my last one (joking) 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            • Ha ha! Before the untimely demise of my former blog, I had gotten up to 400 followers. I’m nowhere near that mow, but it’s not so much about the numbers, now is it? As a fledgling author, I’m really just hoping for encouragement and affirmation…and some constructive criticism.

              Liked by 1 person

              • Hey, I resemble that remark….both in following terms and author bit. Just beware writing self doubts can cripple your esteem one day and blow it up with euphoria the next. Also feedback….make sure you review the feedback before it sucks out the will to go on….you want good bad feedback NOT bad good feedback. The big why? question…you like it why? You hate it why?

                kind of why Instarted my blog really…affirmation as my sounding board comprised of me and two readers…and mostly just me…you se need writing buddies to chew the far with. Normal friends don’t get it 👻

                Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Abbie, plans for the weekend in The Sober Garden…to try, try, TRY to get some kip. Serious, self-induced sleep deprivation this end and it’s not good for the soul, let alone the mood! Happy weekend y’all x

    Liked by 1 person